Serendipitous Musings

Friends

“So no one told you life was gonna be this way
Your job’s a joke, you’re broke, your love life’s D O A
It’s like you’re always stuck in second gear
When it hasn’t been your day, your week
Your month or even your year but

I’ll be there for you”

This is the song I remembered when I had a really long chat with one of my dearest school friend yesterday. There was a lot of mess going on in my mind till yesterday. I was missing school like hell and talking to her brought clarity and helped me set everything on track. My focus is clear, my mind is clear and I am all set to achieve my dreams.

We are at an age where friends play an important part in our lives. This is the age where deep bonds of friendship are formed. It is rightly said that school life is the best life because during these years we meet people from different backgrounds having different beliefs and yet we have something in common that binds us. We don’t even realize and there are some people who become very dear to us. We might be having a different circle of friends to hang out with, yet there is a connection. It seems god wants us to be friends. We can talk about anything under the sun and it is not awkward. The other person does not judge you rather understands you like nobody else. They care for you like guardian angels and make you realize that you are not alone. Life will keep us busy and we will keep moving on. We may not talk for a long time but when we do, it is still the same.

I am feeling so much blessed! 

Leave a Reply

