Serendipitous Musings

Writing

Writing makes me ponder
Over the places I wander.

It’s a place of escape
Another mesmerising landscape.

I lose my identity
Become one with the almighty.

I become a bird who rules the sky
I walk on the rainbow and I fly.

I am the silver lining to that cloud you see
I am one of the raindrops in the sea.

I feel the dew on my feet bare
By just penning imagination down in my wooden chair.

I become a plankton deep under the ocean
As words express the emotion.

I explore and travel
Mysteries of life unravel.

Writing is an escape
To a beautiful landscape.

Leave a Reply

