Serendipitous Musings

Imagine your thoughts to be monitored by someone. Imagine that whatever you do is getting recorded. Imagine there’s no privacy. Imagine there’s no individuality. Imagine a world void of creativity, open-mindedness and self actualisation.
It’s tough. Isn’t it?
Well, if you really want some thrill and feel blessed then you should read this book. It’ll send chills down your spine and scare you. Most importantly, it’ll make you think and ponder about so many things that are important and are often neglected by us.
About the literary aspects I won’t say much, there’s enough content on Google if you’re interested in that.
All in all, it’s a good read (more than that). You’ll figure that out.

Comments on: "1984 by George Orwell: My thoughts" (2)

  1. Oh my, I have been trying to get up the nerve to read this book. I started, and it was just creepy. But I love dystopias, and 1984 is pretty much where it all began. Have you read Lois Lowry’s The Giver? That one is another thought provoking read.

  2. Hi! I can understand your sentiments very well. I haven’t read Lois Lowry’s The Giver, however, I would like to.

Leave a Reply

