Serendipitous Musings

Lost Star

Screenshot (107).png

It’s you and I sitting on a bench looking eye to eye,
Your fingers entwined with mine and there’s purple color in the sky.
The angels of the universe might have liked the purple of your shirt as much as I do.
Your presence offers comfort and fear because with you I don’t know if I am in my comfort zone because you’re challenging at every step. Loving you is like a ride I am not prepared for. Being loved by you is a dessert I have never tasted but want to but at the same time I am afraid of spoiled taste of beautiful single life.
You’re my vulnerability. Looking you in the eye sets my soul on fire. Your fingers put my heart in a frenzy choir.
You’re my biggest strength and my worst weakness. With you, my vulnerabilities are what I witness.
I wish I could tell you, I could never really have you.
I wish I could tell you, I could never let go of you.
You’re my lost star in galaxies of this heart.

Comments on: "Lost Star" (8)

  1. A very powerful & intense post, the application of thought & your skillful usage of words gave an amazing depth to the emotions by generating mesmerizing imagery. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 🙂

  2. Bloody brilliant ❤

Leave a Reply

